Such a mother lover!

My birthday this year showered me with an incredible abundance of supportive mama’s that I have miraculously gathered into my life.

My mother, Jake’s mother, his step mother,  step-grandmother, my aunt on my father’s side and even some wonderful caring clients have all unknowingly provided me much-needed encouragement through one of the roughest June’s since I turned 25. Four years later, all I can do is look around me and express a limitless supply of gratitude towards the amazing women in my life– knowing that they’ve all been where I’ve been, where Jake and I are.  Hearing them happily welcome me among them shows me that we’re doing the right things. I’m slowly earning my place among these strong incredibly ladies!

It’s something I know I can work towards year after year.  I believe I may have found a solid birthday tradition, and I can live with that.

Leave a Reply

