This Week in Awesome // Inspiration

This week contained so many small victories, spread over every aspect of my life. Picked up some new clients, a surprise job offer, a 20 lb weight loss, and it’s one of those times where every client I have is happy. It’s just a lovely, calm Saturday and I was so grateful to have some time to myself to pull some wonderful inspiration. I’ve been trying to make more room for inspiration wandering during my weeks, it’s just a great refresher.

The “trust your struggle”  has resonated with me this week. While it has been resoundingly positive, the rewards have come in small doses at best. Sometimes the best thing you can do is just keep going, with a big grin on your face. and purple in your heart.

How cool is that Audrey Hepburn/Natalie Portman collage? The artist (see my Pinterest for the link) layers images of actors of different eras; but these two (and the one of George Clooney/Cary Grant) are so similar it’s eerie.

Isn’t the “don’t be like the rest of them” great? Might be a good thing for a quick calligraphy experiment..

I just love things organized by color! We used to do our bookshelves by color (as did everyone else, I know) but now it’s just the i-phone apps. Well, whatever. It’s my personal joyously visually organized heaven.

Beautiful ink drop photographs. I love how whimsical abstract color becomes.

I am obsessed with this Martha Marcy May Marlene poster and I have been ever since I saw it. I love the beautiful forms the multiple photographs create. I sincerely wish there was a way for me to create something similar to this for the kubrick project, but I doubt it would ever be as beautiful. Those lines in the hair/face are so beautiful! Way to go whoever designed it!

The same designer-awe high 5 goes to the designer of this book cover. I love how playful and classy it is. I love the mixture of the typefaces! It’s a total gem of book cover, and I am so glad I found it (again) today.

 

Leave a Reply

