This Week in Random: Thoughts

Someone searched for this sentence, and came up with my blog. That’s all well and good, but I’ve been hard pressed to get this sentence out of my mind since I read it on my dashboard:

“I want to be the person I was when I wanted to be the person i am now”

Wow. Talk about deep. May sound strange, but I want to talk to this person. Why would you want to be back where you were, before you got here? Would you make another choice? Was it a ‘fork in the road’ moment for you? I am so curious now.

Thoughts and sentences like this really get my brain wheels a-churning. Want to know a good one? Here’s a Buddhist proverb for you that has never left my brain:

“I am not the same person I was when I started this sentence”

Wow. love it. To the person who longs to be back to who you were, try to enjoy the experience of each moment. I feel like every day I live a whole life time of experiences and moments. The worst thing I could do to myself, and those around me, would be to wish those away. Who knows how much those simple things give others joy? How can I judge  how others experience me, even though my own feelings about my own experience might not be ideal at this time?

See, I told you. Wheels a-churnin.

Leave a Reply

