A calm sea

Today’s been slow. Sluggishly, creepingly, molassesly slow. I’m sure many of you are thinking to yourself, “So what?”, but for me, the slow crawl of the nothingness is torture. I am not a patient person, no not this Jenny. I’m a ramped-up, all raring to go, rarely ever need caffeine to get up and at ’em at 7am kind of person. Today seemingly desired nothing from my side of the story, and I can respect that.

In lieu of moping, I’m posting a typographic doodad I’ve been nurturing for a while. It needs some color for sure, but I’m not entirely sure how to go about it. It’s just been kept black and white, and mostly hidden until today’s boredom decided to pull it out for no other good reason than just to do it.

I absolutely love this proverb, and it’s helped me make sense of the — let’s call it “interesting-ness” that has been a lot of my life. When it comes to dead quiet moments like this, the whole calm sea thing, I simply imagine this is just the down time for me to garner more strength for the crazy waves yet to come. You know, to make me a much more skilled sailor and all of that, and  I really could not be more excited.

Leave a Reply

