80 logos / 3 years

A few years ago I was working as a designer (and eventually design director) for a company with very few boundaries in play to keep you sane as a creative. Aside from art school, it was some of the hardest days of my working life and it’s completely safe to say that my workload (and existence) are much more reasonable and a WHOLE lot happier.

I am so grateful for the amazing amount of learning curves, experiences, hurdles and rewards I was graced with for working with Flosites for as long as I have, but let me tell you– it was probably the most I’d ever been pushed in my life. Having to brand 8-20 clients-at once–and on rotation for 3 years will undoubtedly do that to you.

As I work now, I really relish the idea of taking my time with each project and problem. Getting to truly understand who and what I’m working with to ultimately provide the best service, and really, the best design I can. The clients are paced accordingly so I can devote the necessary time and attention needed for each person and their project, and we both feel totally satisfied with the process at hand.

It’s how I’ve always wanted to work and I finally feel as if I’m able to afford to-mentally and of course financially.

Recently a branding firm I admire (okay, drool over with GOD-HOW-COOL-ARE-THEY envy, but admire also works) posted an amazing load of branding goodness: 50 logos in 2 years.

Knowing myself as the mighty (and adorable!) workhorse I am, I smiled.

I too, had an unbelievable amount of branding goodness to unleash, and I finally felt ready to do it.

Total truth disclaimer time: Not all of these are pretty, or even good. Not even close. Hell, some of them are probably the ugliest things since sin came to Earth, but that’s not the point.

Regardless of what they look like, each logo represents the client; the inspiration they sent over, the conversations we had, and my design process as I’ve developed it through the years.

It’s like a little running scrapbook of how hard I hustled and now knowing these days are  behind me, I’ve got nothing but great design, happy clients, and better results to be focused on now.

It’s the best end-cap to a time in my life and I am so happy to share it with all of you.

Enjoy!

xo, jne

ALV

Am

AS

AT

AW

AWil

B&B

BD

Be

BP

BS

CS

CR

CM

DP

DC

FC

FP

HK

HL

IDP

IOS

JA

JaWa

JBa

JF

JP

JW

KB

KH

KK

LBOL

LL

LH

LI

LK

LM

LMH

LP

LP

MaC

MC

MF

Mood

MW

NO

OB

OT   P

PEREZ

PJ

PS

RD_PSDset1

RD_STAMP

RB

RI_Stamp

RI
RN

SB

SbyK

SG

ShyLaurel

SL

SP

Sph

Studio P

TL

TLS

TB

V

W

WK

WP

2 thoughts on “80 logos / 3 years

  1. I love them all, in fact all that creativity makes me want to rebrand again 🙂
    You are so very talented, keep on dreaming and doing what you love.

Leave a Reply

