Ad Explorations for Yard House, by way of littlefilms

It may not look like anything I’ve done before, but I loved this project. little films, and the Creative Director Brent Souter is one of those people I love to meet and work with. So easy to get along with and definitely someone who understands what it’s like to have idea after idea- endlessly, and about everything.

For 3 weeks, we worked on a few different promotions for the restaurant Yard House and I truly enjoyed the ability to flesh out as many ideas as humanly possible. We were creating different visual directions for the YH internal design team to use across whatever promotion or special they wanted. Sometimes, I’ll admit I may have gone overboard and created more than a human should create, but what can I say? Brent’s copy was hilarious.

During the last set of these, his copy was so fun that we talked about how cool it would be to have some haikus about burgers and beers. And you know what? He then wrote some badass haikus about burgers and beers! I loved typesetting those. Probably one of my most favorite moments of 2013. Typesetting burger haikus to my Ludacris pandora station. That my friends, is a supremely happy design moment.

Enjoy the variety! I certainly did.

HeyYouFlyByTheSeat

LiveTheDream

FeelingSnacky?

WhereTheTruffleFriesRoam

SnacksOverhead_BeYouBeFreeEatSnacks

SnacksOverhead_PerksOfBeingAGrownUp

SnacksOverhead_PerksOfBeingAGrownUp2

ALittleGlassOfFreedom

ThisIsWhatFreedomTastesLike2

YH_MNF_1

YH_MNF_2

YH_MNF_3

YH_MNF_4

YH_MNF_5

YH_FB&B_1

YH_FB&B_2

YH_FB&B_5

YH_FB&B_6

YH_FB&B_7

YH_FB&B_8

YH_FB&B_9

YH_FB&B_3

YH_FB&B_4

Leave a Reply

